Google+ Followers

Tuesday, July 10, 2018

cover reveal: Two weeks notice by Whitney G


Two Weeks Notice

by Whitney G. Publication Date: July 20, 2018 Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance
To Whom It May Concern: I am writing this letter to formally announce my resignation from Parker International (& the arrogant, condescending CEO) effective two weeks from today. This was a VERY EASY decision to make, as the past two years have been utterly miserable. I wish his next executive assistant all the luck in the world (she'll need it) and if my boss should need me to do anything over the next two weeks, kindly tell him that he can do it [his] goddamn self... Sincerely (Not Really), Tara Lauren ** That’s the version of my two weeks’ notice I should’ve sent to my boss, because the more professional version--the one where I said I was "grateful for all the opportunities," and "honored by all the rewarding experiences" over the years? That letter was rejected with his sexy, trademark smirk and an “I highly suggest you read the fine print of your contract...” So, I did. And now I've realized that unless I fake my death, poison him, or find a way to renegotiate my impossible contract, I’m stuck working under one of the cockiest and most ruthless bosses in New York. Then again, I thought that was the case until he called me late last night with an emergency proposition...
**This is a standalone contemporary romance.**

About Whitney G.

Whitney G. is a twenty-eight-year-old optimist who is obsessed with travel, tea, and great coffee. She’s also a New York Times & USA Today bestselling author of several contemporary novels, and the cofounder of The Indie Tea–an inspirational blog for indie romance authors. When she’s not chatting with readers on her Facebook Page, you can find her on her website at http://www.whitneygbooks.com or on instagram: @whitneyg.author. (If she’s not in either of those places, she’s probably locked away working on another crazy story.) Don’t forget to sign up for Whitney’s monthly newsletter here: http://bit.ly/1p9fEYF

Sunday, July 8, 2018

Want to connect with a great author?!

To all my followers and future followers,

I stumbled upon another great author just on pure luck! I personally know her, and love her writing style :) So, if your interested in reading some great books, and connecting with lots of other people then is offer is just for you!!!



Looking for a few great ARC readers to form a central street team!

What will I get if I join the Krafton Street gang?
Be the first to read a new Krafton book and help spread the word about it.
  • You’ll receive a PDF version ARC of an upcoming release so you can read and ready your review.
  • You’ll receive a media pack with graphics, buy links, and tagline/blurb info for social media promotion.
  • You’ll be asked to leave a review on your favorite platforms: Amazon, Goodreads, BN, etc. (Ash puts up the print version about a month before release so reviews can be live on release day.)
  • You’ll be asked to share buy links and social media posts.
  • You’ll receive a free Kindle copy upon release.
  • You’ll be entered into a street team release week giveaway for signed print copies, gift cards, and swag.
Gang members will be placed on a special private mailing list and will get access to a private FB group.
Does this sound like something you’d like to do? Check out your first mission!
The current ARC is for Takin’ It Back, a stand alone urban fantasy for upper YA+ readers.
TAKIN’ IT BACK by Ash Krafton
Think there's nothing worse than becoming like your mother? Try being possessed by her spirit.
Twenty-year-old Aerie hates running collateral recovery for her father’s magical supply shop. Repossession is a nasty business, even when you’re good at it. Her dream job? The store’s new Acquisitioner…but Pop says that job’s for someone who finds things, not loses them. When a mysterious amulet must be found, Aerie sees an opportunity to prove her worth to him.
That’s when a spirit trapped inside the amulet possesses her, instead. Demonic powers are handy on a door-knock or when facing down one’s nemesis, but mages can’t use the demonic ley without becoming tainted. Worse yet, the spirit may be Aerie's difficult, dead-beat, long-gone mother.
The possession will destroy Aerie if she doesn’t get the amulet off—but the only person who can do that is the guy she repo’d it from. Mr. Probable Ulterior Motive says if she finds some crummy old book she’d lost years ago, she may discover the spirit’s true identity and prevent its damnation. Aerie must entrust her fate to a complete stranger or let the demon get what it wants—and it wants Pop dead.
Gonna be one Hell of a family reunion.
Lara Croft meets “The Magicians” in this tale of magic, adventure, and hidden truths.

Interested in joining the Krafton Street gang? Sign up here: https://goo.gl/forms/AjSJIvzL52GAxhgm2

Want to learn more about Ash and her books first?

USA Today Bestselling Author Ash Krafton is a speculative fiction author from the Pennsylvania coal region. She writes novels, short fiction, and poetry for upper young adult-and-above audiences.

If she’s not writing, it’s probably because she’s distracted by all the cool junk on her desk or by the stacks of books that have grown up around it.


OTHER BOOKS BY ASH KRAFTON

The Books of the Demimonde: urban fantasy trilogy

She’s saving the world, one damned person at a time…Advice columnist-turned-oracle must save her Demivampire love from the fate that threatens each of his race: evolution and the destruction of his soul.





The Demon Whisperer: urban fantasy series

Meet Simon Alliant. Call him exorcist. Call him master of the dark arts. Call him dime-store magician. Most names don’t matter, not when Hell knows yours.


and
Coming late 2018, exclusive in the RITE TO REIGN boxed set:


WORDS THAT BIND: paranormal romance

Be careful what you wish for…especially when he is an immortal djinn and you are the talisman to which he is bound.



THE HEARTBEAT THIEF: Victorian fantasy

It’s a little bit Jane Austen, a little bit Edgar Allan Poe, and a whole lot of stealing heartbeats in order to stay young and beautiful forever...



TAKIN’ IT BACK: urban fantasy
Lara Croft meets “The Magicians” in this story of magic, adventure, and hidden truths.
Coming August 2018: Takin’ it Back PREORDER NOW!


CONNECT WITH ASH KRAFTON
Join the Fictitious Initiative…
If you’d like an email whenever Ash has a new release, great giveaway, or special offer, you can sign up here (http://www.subscribepage.com/b1w9p1). Your email will never be shared and you can unsubscribe at any time.


Find Ash Krafton
www.AshKrafton.com




Friday, June 22, 2018

Review: dead in a dumpster ( leah Norwood mystery #1) by B.L. Blair



Dead in a Dumpster by B.L. Blair



5 gut laughing stars

I received this book from the publisher in exchange for an honest review.  I have to ask where this author has been in my life!!!  This was by far one of the best mystery books I have EVER read!!!! It has just the right amount of comedy,romance, and drama.

This story follows a mystery loving store owner named Leah. She is not confidant about her appearance, but is very confidant.  She owns a local store with her best friends that is close to a bath and body works. Leah would soon find herself in a pickle when the girl she always fights with shows up dead.

All the evidence was pointing to Leah, but she didn't do it. Everyone was starting to make their own opinions of her from the small town. One of which was a hot chief of police man named Briggs. She decided she would do some digging on her own because she needed to find out who killed this girl.

Like most murder mystery's Leah is a target because she is getting to close when it comes to her digging. she will face some life threatening moments as well as find some more dead people! I thought this book would be one of those I know who killed everyone by the middle of the book, but I was wrong!

Now every time the police have a new suspect Leah finds a way to show that they also were not the murderer. That was until a mob boss keep showing up at her shop. She never dates, and will not pick up on funny ques when people are hitting on her. With this being said it is like she is in a love triangle and not even know about it!

Saturday, June 16, 2018

review:Last Call (Heat Wave #2) by Alannah Lynne


Last Call by Alannah Lynne


5 amaze-balz stars

I got this book from the publisher in exchange for an honest review...

WOW! this book is just what I needed to get be back on track. I read the first book about a year or two ago.. Yea I said or two..lol

The only bad thing I have to say about this book is that it was pretty predictable in about the middle of the book. I would love to see some more drama or suspense to keep me wanting more.

Gavin was a man's man. He was a no nonsense kind of guy and was on track to become CEO of Holden's Enterprise that he worked for. His motto is that he never lost a negotiation yet. His boss sent him out on one more finally job. His boss was trying to by a bar, but the owners were not willing to sell. He was told to do what was needed to get the job done. The only thing he didn't like about his job was his boss. That was because his boss wanted him to date his 24 year old daughter. He was not interested. The fact that her and her 2 friends had to tag along was not helping his cause.

Sunny was a bartender at the bar. She knew all the locals and they knew her. She was too busy with work and raising her brother to have time for a relationship. She was however, ready for a one night fling. When Gavin walked in her bar she knew what she wanted. Gavin took one look at Sunny and knew she was the one.

Gavin had to do whatever was necessary to get this bar sold. This means someone could get hurt. Could that be Gavin's heart? This book is filled with lots of steamy scenes, romance, and some mystery. Didn't read the first book? No problem this book can also be a stand alone book!

Sunday, February 18, 2018

review: A Summer Romance (devereaux manor mystery #1) by Tracey Smith


A Summer Romance (The Devereaux Manor Mystery #1)


5 swoon worthy stars


Well, I have to say after over a year off, I am BACK!!! It is nice to start reading again. Its going to be slow and steady until my schedule is figured out!

This was a great book to get my feet wet. This was a great romance novel mixed with a tad bit of mystery.

Maggie lived a life of privilege.  in the Hampton where her family ruled her life.All she wanted to do was go to medical school, but her mother never approved because that was not part of the plan. So, Maggie did what any kid would do, She up and went to Harvard Medical school.  After trying to be the best during all her medical years until she mentally couldn't handle it any more. She applied to house sit across country and it was going to change her life.

She was adjusting to the small town where everyone knows everybody and their business. that was until she started to fall for the groundskeeper. They both never met the old women who hired them to work at the Manson. Rumor had it that she was dead and a ghost brought them together. Maggie would keep finding clues until it was too much.

Now on top of her new love affair news about her new lover will have her questioning if going down there was the right choice. was it worth giving up the family fortune?

Thursday, August 17, 2017

Book Blitz: More than Risk by Kennedy Mitchell

More Than a Risk

by Kennedy L. Mitchell Publication Date: August 17, 2017 Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romantic Suspense
Purchase: Amazon | iBooks | Nook | Google Play | Kobo
Is a life worth living if you don’t risk it all for the one you love? Shot and left for dead, Dr. Kate Wheeler doesn’t know what to expect when she wakes in a hospital room, especially she sees him. It would take a lot to win her back after abandoning her when she needed him most, which he is prepared to do, but Kate has never been one to give in easily. A surprise visit from a friend pulls Kate into a deadly game of cat and mouse with a local business man, full of dark secrets. It’s up to Kate to bring this man down knowing her father, the Dallas DA, won’t prosecute without evidence; evidence she is willing to do anything to get. With the love of her life shadowing her every move, will Kate risk losing him to save the lives of others? When Kate’s charade takes a dangerous turn will Weston be enough to bring her back from the edge, or is it too late for it to matter? Hearts and lives are at risk and Kate and Weston’s fiery relationship returns in this second book of the More Than a Threat series.

More Than a Threat

by Kennedy L. Mitchell Publication Date: March 10, 2017 Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romantic Suspense
Purchase: Amazon | iBooks | Nook | Google Play | Kobo
In the face of danger, the thin line between love and hate is blurred and rules are broken. But are these two prepared to face the consequences? Dr. Kate Wheeler is an independent, feisty emergency medicine doctor with a perfect life, or at least that’s what everyone sees from the outside. Her world is turned upside down when she is forced to allow twenty-four-seven protection, disrupting her independent lifestyle leaving Kate to adjust, or not. She finds herself in uncharted territory as she balances a new love interest at work, never being alone and dodging multiple attempts on her life. If it weren’t for her two best friends by her side the stress would be too much, even for her to handle. Her newly assigned security detail, Casey Weston, is harsh, dismissive, and overbearing. His sexy, strong body and bad boy tattoos are just the exterior to this thoughtful man who has secrets of his own. As he works to keep Kate at arm’s length he finds himself equally frustrated and fascinated by this woman who pushes his boundaries. Weston’s rules are intense and focused solely on keeping her alive. But as time goes on will his better judgement falter? Tempers and emotions flare when these two headstrong individuals go head to head, both used to having their own way and unwilling…or too afraid…to give an inch. With Kate’s life in the crosshairs and Weston determined to protect her, will their future be happily ever after or torn apart by the same threat that brought them together?

About Kennedy L. Mitchell

I live in Dallas but I am not a Texan by birth, I am a transplant from Tennessee and married a true Texan so I had to stay. We live in a older home in Dallas proper with our son and goldendoodle (who is roughly the size of a pony). Writing isn’t my day job, however it is my joy and favorite hobby. I enjoy sending my friends new chapters nightly and hearing their reactions the next day. That is why I write, being published is just a bonus really. My real job is the same every day, but at night I get to be someone else and write about all these fun adventures and sexcapades:) When I’m writing you can find me on the couch, earbuds in and a full glass of wine beside me. Music inspires my stores, at the end of each book I list the playlist that helped me through writing the novel. When I am not working or writing, I am reading. I go through about 3 books a week and I am 100% sure that I’m that annoying person at book-club that gets on to people when they are not keeping up with the monthly readings or suggest the movie is as good as a book (Sometimes I wish I could vote those people out of book-club like they do on Survivor. “The tribe has spoken”). My favorite authors that inspire my writing are: Colleen Hoover, Sarah J. Maas, Sandra Brown, and Rainbow Rowell.

Wednesday, June 21, 2017

REVIEW: Castro Oil to induce labor and update

Well my friends, I know I have been slacking on my book/product reviews, but the reason is that I am pregnant AGAIN.....


I had a very hard time with this pregnancy. First of all the doctor gave me two different due dates. Yes two. They are over 3 weeks apart and if you are a mom  you know how frustrating it is to try to get some answers now that you are in your 3rd trimester. According to my husband and my records and the first doctor our due date is June 24. (as you can tell is any day now :) ) Making me 39 weeks and 4 days pregnant.  I did not get any office visit or ultra sound till I was over 5 1/2 month pregnant. Why you ask?! Let me rant about that one for a minute,

We have 4 hospitals in our area. 2 of which are owned by the same company and the other two are totally different. As you should know where you live certain hospitals owns a monopoly and has tons of doctors offices in each town. I never had any complaints with my doctors office, but now I do.  Geisinger hospital is so over book with suppose pregnant woman when I called back in October to get an appointment they said I could be seen till January 27! Then when I was seen I was never given an ultra sound so my first ultra sound was back in Feburary. So, I was 5 months pregnant. The only good thing out of it was I got to find out what I was having.

Well our OBGYN in Geisinger makes you see a different doctor every week. So, the doctor that reviewed my ultra sound stated my due date was wrong and my new due date was July 14. Almost a whole month later. I was like.. um no, I know when I have sex with my husband..lol well those asshats still are gun hoe about this July due date so they think I am only 37 weeks.. so here is my review,,

I have been having 10 minute apart contractions for over 2 weeks. If you go by my June due date I could easily be induced any time, but NO they think I am only 37 weeks and it is not safe.. well my friends if they wait till that date my baby will be over 44 weeks. Anyone who has kids knows that it is UNSAFE to go that long.  I am stuck at a 3cm and all they told me to do was DRINK WATER...hahaha can you believe that! So, I went to the computer and decided to try all the old wives tales to get me admitted and have this baby.. EPIC FAIL!!!!

I tried everything. So far the only thing that worked was sex. It made me dilate just a little bit more than what I was but still sent home.  So, Yesterday I broke down and tried Castro Oil.  I was ready to party with the toilet.  I took One Tablespoon and mixed it was applesauce. While I was waiting for the poop party to begin I decided to drink lots of water so I would stay safe while this was happening... 3 hours later NOTHING HAPPENED.... So I took another Tablespoon and mixed it with the soup I was eating for lunch. Another 3 hours later NOTHING HAPPENED..... No painful contractions, no Poop party, NOTHING... EPIC FAIL...

So my friends if you know any tricks to get yourself in labor please comment below.....